Lodge, which dates to c. 1660, is the oldest surviving house in the heritage
town of Dalkey. The house stands on just over an acre of mature, walled gardens,
just a few minutes stroll from Dalkey village.
Extensive refurbishments have resulted in a unique combination of luxury
and historical elegance. The house is centrally heated with double-glazing,
and is fully carpeted except for the beautifully tiled hallway and parquet
floored games room. Renovations have been carried out sensitively, with
care being taken to preserve the original features such as the fine plasterwork,
period fireplaces and inglenook seating. Each room has its own, individual
décor and style.
A significant landmark in the area, the house has been continually occupied
since it was built. Local records document its various owners and visitors,
attracted by its unique charm and character.
the west side of town stands Dalkey Lodge, a neat house belonging to a
Peter Wilson, publisher Wilson’s Almanac, 1768
The house is fronted by a seven-foot wall and electronically-controlled
gates. There is an alarm system installed.
Entrance to Peace and Relaxation
Accommodation comprises of a drawing room, dining
room, well equipped kitchen, eight bedrooms,
five bathrooms, games room / library with bar
and a fully equipped utility room.
The drawing room, dining room, games room and six of the bedrooms have
There is a telephone with extensions – this is a private line for
the house only.